< Back

CCS Attorneys Named to the 2011 Edition of Best Lawyers®

August 4, 2010

Carlock, Copeland & Stair lawyers were selected by their peers for 4 listings in 5 categories of legal skill in the 2011 edition of Best Lawyers®.

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey. For the new U.S. edition, more than 50% of the lawyers listed in Best Lawyers cast more than 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in the same and related specialties.

The Carlock, Copeland & Stair lawyers ranked in the 2011 edition are:

Commercial Litigation:
Thomas S. Carlock (1991) Atlanta, GA

Construction Law:
Kent T. Stair (2006) Atlanta, GA

Legal Malpractice Law:
Johannes S. Kingma (2009) Atlanta, GA
Kent T. Stair (2006) Atlanta, GA

Medical Malpractice Law:
Thomas S. Carlock (1991) Atlanta, GA

Personal Injury Litigation:
Thomas S. Carlock (1991) Atlanta, GA
Wayne D. McGrew III (2008) Atlanta, GA

(Year) first year the lawyer was listed

Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”