< Back

Carlock Copeland Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers® and Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year”

August 21, 2014

Carlock, Copeland & Stair congratulates Thomas S. Carlock, and Kent T. Stair for being selected as a 2015 Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year” in different practice areas. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant.

In addition, congratulations to the following attorneys who have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015:

Thomas S. Carlock
Commercial Litigation (Atlanta, GA)
Medical Malpractice Law – Lawyer of the Year (Atlanta, GA)
Personal Injury Litigation (Atlanta, GA)
Best Lawyer® Since 1991

Kent T. Stair
Construction Law – Lawyer of the Year, Charleston (Atlanta, GA; Charleston, SC)
Legal Malpractice Law (Atlanta, GA; Charleston, SC)
Litigation – Construction (Atlanta, GA; Charleston, SC)
Best Lawyer® Since 2006

Fred M. Valz, III
Insurance Law (Atlanta, GA)
Best Lawyer® Since 2013

Johannes S. Kingma
Legal Malpractice Law (Atlanta, GA)
Best Lawyer® Since 2009

D. Gary Lovell, Jr.
Personal Injury Litigation (Atlanta, GA; Charleston, SC)
Best Lawyer® Since 2013

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

(Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).